Andrew Marks / Retna Ltd. / Retna Ltd. 1 / 3
Andrew Marks / Retna Ltd. / Retna Ltd. 1 / 3

Gossip Girl's Chace Crawford, Katy Perry and Ne-Yo are set to present at the MTV Video Music Awards Sept. 13 in New York City, can exclusively reveal.

Perry and Crawford both participated in last year's broadcast, held at Hollywood's Paramount Studios. Perry performed her summer smash "I Kissed a Girl," while the actor presented the Moonman trophy for Best New Artist, along with Lauren Conrad, to rockers Tokio Hotel.

Crawford, Perry and Ne-Yo join previously announced talent Taylor Swift, who will perform a never-before-heard version of "You Belong With Me," and Russell Brand, who is hosting the show for the second year in a row.

MTV will air the 2009 Video Music Awards live from Radio City Music Hall on Sept. 13.


More on

Check out the most talked-about moments from the 2008 VMAs!

See last year's best dressed stars.