Jason Mraz, Richard Branson Honored at the Environmental Media Awards

Wonderwall, Monday, October 26, 2009, 10:53am (PDT)
  • By Dana Flax

    Last night, amidst the scenic backdrop of Paramount Studio's Hollywood lot, the Environmental Media Association recognized this year's most outstanding contributions to environmental causes and green initiatives in the media.

    Host Cedric The Entertainer joked with the crowd (which included Harrison Ford, Olivia Wilde and Ginnifer Goodwin) between acceptances from Jason Mraz, Richard Branson and the National Geographic Society, whom all received honorary awards for their model green-ness. Way to go, guys!

    Check out the full list of EMA winners below.

    Feature Film

    "Disneynature EARTH" (Walt Disney Studios)
    Director: Alastair Fothergill and Mark Linfield
    Executive Producers: Stefan Beiten, Don Hahn, Amanda Hill, Andre Sikojev, and Nikolaus Weil
    Producers: Sophokles Tasioulis and Alix Tidmarsh
    Associate Producers: Melissa Caron, Michael Henrichs, Amanda Hill, and Connie Nartonis Thompson
    Post Production Producer: Jon Thompson
    Series Producer: Alastair Fothergill
    Writers: Alastair Fothergill, Mark Linfield, and Leslie Megahey

    Documentary (Tie)

    "Food, inc." (Magnolia Pictures)
    Director: Robert Kenner
    Executive Producers: William Pohlad, Robin Schorr, Jeff Skoll, and Diane Weyermann
    Producers: Robert Kenner and Elise Pearlstein
    Co- Producer: Richard Pearce, Melissa Robledo, and Eric Schlosser
    Associate Producers: Sascha Goldhor and Jay Redmond

    "THE COVE" (Oceanic Preservation Society)
    Director: Louis Psihoyos
    Executive Producer: Jim Clark
    Producers: Paula DuPré Pesman, Fisher Stevens
    Co-Producer: Olivia Ahnemann
    Writer: Mark Monroe

    Television Episodic Drama

    "Brothers and Sisters: 'It's Not Easy Being Green'" (ABC)
    Producers: Sherri Cooper-Landsman and David Marshall Grant
    Writers: Jon Robin Baitz, Peter Calloway, and Sherri Cooper-Landsman
    Director: Laura Innes

    Television Episodic Comedy

    "Better Off Ted: 'Jabberwocky'" (ABC)
    Executive Producer: Victor Fresco
    Co-Executive Producers: Justin Adler, Michael Glouberman, Dan O'Shannon, Michael Ross, and Mike Teverbaugh
    Consulting Producer: Michael Fresco
    Associate Producer: Lisa Lannone
    Writer: Michael A. Ross
    Director: Michael Fresco

    Reality Program

    "The Lazy Environmentalist: 'The Lazy Family/The Lazy Pet Groomer'" (Sundance Channel)
    Executive Producers: Sarah Barnett, Mala Chapple, Lynne Kirby, and David Metzler
    Co-Executive Producer: Natalia Garcia
    Consulting Producer: Josh Dorfman
    Vignette Producer: Heather Feldbaum
    Associate Producer: Cydney Kaplan and Eric Kutner
    Sr. Producer: Kyung Sun Yu
    Writer: Josh Dorfman

    Children's Live Action

    "Biz Kid$: 'The Green Economy'" (PBS)
    Executive Producers: Jeannine Glista, Erren Gottlieb, Jamie Hammond, and James McKenna
    Line Producer: Norma Jean Straw
    Writers: Phil Laaveg, Brian Rosenquist, Steve Birge, Michael Gross, John Keister, and James McKenna
    Director: Dean Bushala

    Children's Animated

    "Wild About Safety -- TIMON AND PUMBAA: 'Safety Smart Goes Green'" (Disney Channel)
    Executive Producers: L. Mark Medernach
    Producer: Daniel Ridgers and Dave Bossert
    Associate Producer: Liane Abel Dietz
    Writer: Douglas Segal
    Director: Dave Bossert

    Related: Check out the full list of 2009 EMA Awards Presenters and Honorees

Show Comments
When using Facebook Connect your image and name may display on Wonderwall. All Privacy Settings are controlled by Facebook
Like us on Facebook?
Gwyneth's Song
Thanks for subscribing!