Close

Wonderwall

Sandra Bullock to Present Betty White the SAG Life Achievement Award

ETonline, Tuesday, January 5, 2010, 12:06pm (PST)
  • Sandra Bullock, who is a past winner and is nominated this year for an Actor® for her leading role in 'The Blind Side,' will present the Screen Actors Guild Life Achievement Award to Betty White at the "16th Annual Screen Actors Guild Awards."

    SAG is honoring White for her career achievement and humanitarian accomplishments. White is a living legend who continues to inspire others with her work

    as an actor, author, producer and philanthropist, and her lifelong

    devotion to the welfare of animals.

    White and Bullock worked together when White played Ryan Reynold's scene-stealing Grandma Annie in Bullock's box-office topping romantic comedy 'The Proposal.' With a storied and extensive career in television and film that spans nearly six decades,

    A list of the 45 previous Life Achievement Award recipients can be found at www.sagawards.org.

    The "16th Annual Screen Actors Guild Awards" will be simulcast live on TNT and TBS on Saturday, Jan. 23, 2010, at 8 p.m. ET/PT, 7 p.m. CT, 6 p.m. MT, from the Shrine Exposition Center in Los Angeles. Preceding the SAG Awards® ceremony will be the "TNT-People Magazine Present the Screen Actors Guild Awards Red Carpet Show" at 7:30 p.m. (ET/PT), 6:30 p.m. CT and 5:30 p.m. (MT).

    Related stories: SAG Awards Pre-Show  The Sexy Nominees of the 16th Annual SAG Awards 

Show Comments
When using Facebook Connect your image and name may display on Wonderwall. All Privacy Settings are controlled by Facebook
Like us on Facebook?
aa
Thanks for subscribing!